<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-MXN9JJ" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">

The Smaato Blog

Smaato Mobile Advertising Award 2010! VC Partners and Nominees shortlist 2010 announced

Home » Blog » Smaato Mobile Advertising Award 2010! VC Partners and Nominees shortlist 2010 announced
Posted by Smaato Inc. on July 29, 2010

Smaato Mobile Advertising Award 2010

Smaato Inc., the leading mobile ad optimizer and mobile advertising company, is delighted to announce the VC partners and first set of nominees for the Smaato Mobile Advertising Award 2010. Publishers have time until end of day, August 20, to add their cool app or website to the growing list at www.smaato.com/award.

Frank Boehnke (Wellington), Tim Chang (Norvest Ventures), Niall Davis (aeris CAPITAL), Tim Draper (Draper Fisher Jurvetson), Jörg Sievert (SAP Ventures) and Frédéric Veyssière (Innovacom) will meet the Smaato Award winner.

Here is a first look at some of the nominated mobile apps and websites from leading companies:

4Square Labs, AccuRadio, AccuWeather.com, aka-aki, Aloqa, AroundMe, audioBoo, Barcode Scanner, Brightkite, Bubble, Bump, Buzzd, bWeather, Cellfire Grocery Coupons, City Sense, Compass, cooliris, delivr.com, Doodle Jump, eBay Mobile, eBuddy Messenger, Evernote, Facebook, Fandango Movies, FishLabs, Flirtomatic, Foursquare, Fring, Google Sky Map, Gypsii, Handmark Pocket Express, iCarly: Sam’s Remote Lite, ICQ, iheartradio, imeem Mobile, itsmy, Jumbuck, Kyte, Last.fm, Layar Reality Browser, Liquid Air Labs, Lufthansa, MapQuest 4 Mobile, Meebo IM, Mobiluck, moblr, Moco Space, moTweets, My Tracks, NearbyNow, Nimbuzz, NYTimes, Orbster, pageonce, PandaHome, Pandora Radio, Qeep, Qik Video Camera, RadioTime, RjDj, Rummble, Seesmic for Twitter, Shake, Shazam, Sherpa, Shozu, Skyfire Mobile, SMS2.0, Smule, SPB Mobile Software, Spotify, Squace, Tonchidot, TuneWiki, TV.com, virtual, Twidroid for Twitter, Twikini, unlike networks, USA TODAY, Venista m-Joy, Waze, The Weather Channel, Worldmate, Yelp, YomoMedia.

"Since the success of last year's Smaato Award, the mobile market has truly blossomed with innovative apps and websites. The introduction of Apple's iPad and the explosion of Android have given developers further scope and opportunity for innovation and the nominations we've had so far are a testament to this. It's going to be an extremely tough job trying to pick the finalists for each category, let alone an overall winner!", stated Ragnar Kruse, CEO & Co-Founder of Smaato.

The Smaato Award jury members are:

Andy Favell (mobiThinking), Bena Roberts (GoMoNews), Carlo Longino (WIP Mobile Jam), David Murphy (Mobile Marketing), Derek Kerton (Kerton Group), Frederic Lardinois (ReadWriteWeb), Giselle Tsirulnik (Mobile Marketer), Heike Scholz (Mobile Zeitgeist), James Cameron (Camerjam), Jim Cook (MobiAdNews), Kei Shimada (Infinita, JP), Lubna Dajani (Mobile Monday, NYC), Mark Wächter (Mobile Monday Germany & MMA), Matthäus Krzykowski (VentureBeat), Matthew Snyder (ADObjects), Michelle Sklar (bnetTV), Peggy Anne Salz (MSearchGroove), Ragnar Kruse (Smaato), Rudy De Waele (dotOpen/mTrends), Tim Green (Mobile Entertainment).

Read the entire PR here.

Written by Smaato Inc.

Smaato is the leading global real-time advertising platform for mobile publishers and app developers. We run the world’s largest independent mobile ad exchange and we've been pioneering innovative, mobile-first solutions for publishers since 2005.

Want the latest in mobile advertising monetization strategies & ideas in your inbox? Subscribe today!